PDA

View Full Version : ECAC Caps problem.



OnMAA
10-03-2011, 03:43 PM
Trying to create new thread with the Title < ECAC 2011 - 2012 >. For some reason the system converts this to lower case < Ecac 2011 - 2012 > :mad: :confused: . Some other threads do start with an all Caps acronym. For example the UNH and WCHA tread titles have the acronyms in All Caps. Event the ECAC West is in Caps, but the Nescac one is lowercase. Looking for the magic trick on how to post the ECAC tread with the thread title header acronym preserved in all caps. Thanks. OnMAA.

OnMAA
10-03-2011, 03:51 PM
Now I'm confused. Acronym Caps are preserved for the title < ECAC Caps problem > but not for < ECAC 2011 - 2012 > .

Ralph Baer
10-03-2011, 03:58 PM
You can not have a thread title where all of the letters are caps. (Numbers and symbols don't count.)

You can also not have a post that is entirely in caps. A matter of fact you can not have a post that is entirely in caps even if you quote someone else there that has lower case letters. When you do that, it also removes the caps from what you quote.

It's a feature. ;)

OnMAA
10-03-2011, 04:00 PM
Now I'm confused. Acronym Caps are preserved for the title < ECAC Caps problem > but not for < ECAC 2011 - 2012 > .

Figured it out. The original attempt was ALL letters in the header in Cap, and the rest were just numbers or special characters. The minute you have some letters in lowercase, any upper cases characters will not be converted to lower case.

For example:

"ECAC 2011-2012" was converted to Lower case, but for
"ECAC 2011-2012 Season" and "ECAC Caps problem" there was no conversion to lowercase.

OnMAA
10-03-2011, 04:02 PM
You can not have a thread title where all of the letters are caps. (Numbers and symbols don't count.)

You can also not have a post that is entirely in caps. A matter of fact you can not have a post that is entirely in caps even if you quote someone else there that has lower case letters. When you do that, it also removes the caps from what you quote.

It's a feature. ;)

Thanks. Figured it out by trial and error while you were posting.