My Team's Out, So I'm Cheering for...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Team's Out, So I'm Cheering for...

Please only respond if your squad did not make the dance. Then please let us know who you cheer for normally, and who you're pulling for in the NCAA tournament.

I know that I CERTAINLY do not speak for the SCSU fan base, but I for one will the rest of the way be cheering "Sioux Yeah Yeah!"
    tUMD is Jan Brady per Brenthoven. Whew.... thanks for clearing THAT up.

Best USCHO quotes to date:

"UND/DU will realize that their party sucks, because the easterners only want to drink Zima." - BPH

"It is too bad that aaron marvin was a senior so he can't go after the rest of the sioux". - bigblue_dl

"I would rather play the blackhawks than you right now." - dogs2012

Re: My Team's Out, So I'm Cheering for...

I'll throw my hat in for DU if only because it's next to the place I got my Masters degree and I went to some games there "back when."

Comment

SCSU fan. Will be cheering for DU and CC.
      Originally posted by SJHovey
      Pretty sure this post, made on January 3, 2016, when UNO was 14-3-1 and #2 in the pairwise, will go down in USCHO lore as The Curse of Tipsy McStagger.
      Originally posted by Brenthoven
      We mourn for days after a loss, puff out our chests for a week or more after we win. We brave the cold for tailgates, our friends know not to ask about the game after a tough loss, we laugh, we cry, we BLEED hockey, specifically the maroon'n'gold. Many of us have a tattoo waiting in the wings, WHEN (not IF) the Gophers are champions again.

Comment

Any one of the fine candidates from Hockey East of course..
        GO NU HOCKEY
        Always bullish on the future.
        We don't always win Hockey East or the Beanpot (#trilogy).. but when we do.. we are the Champions

Comment

1. Merrimack (One of my best friends is a student so I'll be happy for them but I'll also be extremely jealous)
          2. BC
          3. UNH