Bubble teams

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bubble teams

While there are many factors that could still affect the PWR there appear to be several teams sitting right on the bubble. That is unless they win their automatic qualifier you really cannot tell whether or not they make the NCAA tournament. The top 11 PWR teams from Yale to Minnesota-Duluth appear to sound. UNH will likely be safe. After that Dartmouth, Western Michigan, Colorado College, BU, RPI, Maine and Minnesota are the bubble teams vying for 3 spots or less if an upset autobid happens. A few others may have an outside shot at the bubble if everything falls in place. Any calculations verifying or refuting this is welcome.

Re: Bubble teams

I’m no PW expert and I’m not trying to burst you bubble but bubble teams abound. CC dropped like 4 spots after losing to the Badgers on Sat. I think they only gained 1 spot before that with Friday’s win.

I can only speak about the WCHA but I think teams like Wisconsin and SCSU still have a chance. Am I wrong? Can they make it to the dance without a Broadmoor Trophy?

Again, the PW is not something that I have a total grasp on yet so feel free to disagree.
    Originally posted by vizoroo
    Thought you had picked the avatar so we could id you. Guess he fooled me too.
    Originally posted by duper
    I obviously missed it, but it sounds like some idiot from CC took trolling to a whole new, totally inappropriate level.

I was well over the borderline. I figured I would meet you on your turf.
    Every time you post like an *******, I want to quote the idiotic comment you made where you claim not to be a troll. You're such a dick.
    Originally posted by dggoddard
    Finally you made me laugh.

There may be hope for you yet.

Comment

Originally posted by BC/HE View Post