Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mercyhurst @ Michigan 10/2- the first real game of the 2010 NCAA Season!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mercyhurst @ Michigan 10/2- the first real game of the 2010 NCAA Season!!!!

It's the only official game of the season this weekend- the rest, including Michigan's Sunday game, are exhibitions.

Lets talk HOCKEY!!!!!

Coming into this season, I know virtually nothing about Michigan's team, as I don't get a local paper, and I'm too lazy to read stuff on line. And I like to be surprised. I know a bunch of players are coming back, including Hagelin.

But I thought it would be cool to post the first offical game thread of the 2010/11 season. Which is a significant one for me- it's my 20th season as a Michigan season ticket holder and a REAL NCAA hockey fan. For the 90/91 season, I was a fresh graduate student at Michigan, and had seats right on the blue line, since the games were far from a sell out. Now, we've been in our same seats since the re-model following the '95/96 championship season. It will be good to see our section mates this weekend.

There are a lot of big, big questions surrounding Michigan, primarilly who is best between the pipes (and WHO IS COMING NEXT YEAR???). For whatever reason, Michigan is somehow polled 4th, and I put less than a Pole's chance in Siberia that it's relevant. Unless the rest of the country is in big trouble....

Anyway, nice to have the winter obsession upon us!!! Let the ranting about officials BEGIN!
    Last edited by alfablue; 09-28-2010, 03:03 PM. Reason: wT nagging.... ;)

Re: Mercyhurst @ Michigan 10/2- the first real game of the 2010 NCAA Season!!!!

This is my 10th year of knowing more about hockey than: it's on ice, there's a goalie, and they try to shoot a puck in the goal.