View Full Version : Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation Announces 2016 Nominees

01-27-2016, 06:30 PM
Nominees for the 2016 BNY Mellon Wealth Management Hockey Humanitarian Award (http://assets.ngin.com/attachments/document/0090/6812/2016_HHA_Nominees.docx)

Minneapolis, MN — The Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation today announced 18 nominees for the 2016 BNY Mellon Wealth Management Hockey Humanitarian Award. The HHA is presented annually to college hockey’s finest citizen – a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.

The following are this year’s nominees:

Kyle Criscuolo​​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Harvard University
Collin Delia​​​ - ​So.​​​ - Merrimack College
Chris Dylewski​​​​ - Sr.​​​ - U.S. Air Force Academy
Michael Ferrantino​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Michigan State University
David Friedmann​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Robert Morris University
Connor Gorman​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Plattsburgh State University
Sebastien Gingras*​​​ - Sr.​​​ -Union College
Tyler Heinonen​​​ - Jr.​​​ - Michigan Tech University
Jake Heisinger*​​​ - Jr.​​​ - Curry College
Emily Loebs​​​​ - Sr.​​​ - St. Michael’s College
Jamie Murray**​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Babson College
Morgan Richardson​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Cornell University
Eli Riddle​​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Concordia University Wisconsin
Alison Rolandelli​​​ - Sr.​​ - ​Brown University
Andy Ryan​​​​ - Sr.​​​ - University of Notre Dame
Austin Sevalrud​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Alaska Anchorage
Kevin Tansey​​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Clarkson University
Cara Zubko​​​​ - Sr.​​​ - Ohio State University

*​2015 Award Nominee
**​2015 Award Finalist

Finalists will be announced in February. The 2016 recipient will be recognized in a ceremony on Friday, April 8 as part of the NCAA Men’s Frozen Four weekend in Tampa, FL.

We thank our partners for their invaluable support in recognizing these exceptional student-athletes.

“In the end, it’s not how many times you touch the puck, but how often you touch a life.”

01-28-2016, 11:04 AM
good luck to Gorman,always nice to see the YAC represented.