Penn State Hockey 2014-2015

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Penn State Hockey 2014-2015

Hi everyone, I'm new here. Lifelong hockey fan, played from childhood up through high school (and still in rec leagues). Penn State alum 2009. Regularly attended our club games as a student and had a blast, but always dreamed of them going D-I. Sucks it had to wait until after I graduated, but I'm excited about the future nonetheless. I live four hours away now but am trying to get up to a few games each year.

Last year I got to travel up for my first game at Pegula Ice Arena, on Thanksgiving weekend -- a valiant effort and narrow defeat at the hands of eventual national champions Union. Had a great time; the new arena is a beauty. My buddy and I even got to go on the new ice during intermission to shoot for prizes. I hit the board and won a hoodie and a puck. Hell yeah. We should be able to pull in some quality recruits with those facilities and hopefully contend in coming years.

I looked through all the pages and saw all the team threads but saw none for Penn State, so I'm starting it. Umm yeah, not sure what else to say for now. We stand at 6-2-2, already almost matching our win total from all of last season. Excited to drop the puck on our B1G schedule with the series at Michigan this weekend! I'm thrilled we got a split from UMass-Lowell last weekend, our first win against a top 5 opponent. We're getting some votes in the rankings. Really hoping we can maybe crack the rankings sometime this season.

Originally posted by nappyvalley View Post
    Hi everyone, I'm new here. Lifelong hockey fan, played from childhood up through high school (and still in rec leagues). Penn State alum 2009. Regularly attended our club games as a student and had a blast, but always dreamed of them going D-I. Sucks it had to wait until after I graduated, but I'm excited about the future nonetheless. I live four hours away now but am trying to get up to a few games each year.