• Show
Clear All

• Northeastern Huskies 2012 Offseason

4th times a charm...
    2016 and 2019 HOCKEY EAST CHAMPIONS
    2018, 2019 and 2020 BEANPOT CHAMPIONS

MATTHEWS ARENA 1910-Present: THE CATHEDRAL OF COLLEGE HOCKEY

Re: Northeastern Huskies 2012 Offseason

Let's gets pumped for a new season of Huskies Hockey!!,awaiting some good news on the recruits and expect a great season.

Comment

If Uconn doesn't get in Hockey east, I'm defintely gonna root for the Husky brother Northeastern next season. I'm just getting into College hockey but really is pushing me to Northeastern is the abilty to watch the home games for free on the web. Uconn hockey gets zero coverage down here and thier site wants $80 bucks for all access. Course that would change if they got into Hockey east but we'll see.

Plus, Calhoun and one of the first Celtics players I grew up watching, Reggie Lewis came from that school...

Go Huskies!

More on topic, what are the expectations for NU from their fans/alumni this year?

Comment

Former Army defenseman Dax Lauwers commits to NU for next year.

http://huskyhockey.wordpress.com/201...-northeastern/
        Northeastern Huskies

Beanpot Champions: 2018, 2019
        Hockey East Champions: 2016, 2019

Comment

First off, I would like to thank Roby and Madigan for letting Gilles out of his NLI. A competition between goalies for the starting role is something this team did not need as we have a clear proven #1 goalie in Rawlings. Having Gilles in our league as a member PC will undoubtedly make NU a better team and foster greater competition. Also, I would like to congratulate Madigan on his ability to retain players and his ability to put this team back on the right track; something Cronin wasn't already doing. Lastly, I would like to make clear my appreciation for Roby and all that he does for NU athletics. Being competitive and successful year after year in high profile athletics is a privilege that many schools do not experience.
          NU