Who here actually plays hockey?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Who here actually plays hockey?

Score the first goal of my career monday night! On the power play and a breakaway, goalie didn't squeeze his legs

Re: Who here actually plays hockey?

I scored my first goal ever because a deaf girl on the other team skated the wrong way and scored on her own goalie, and I was the last person to touch the puck. She couldn't hear her teammates yelling at her to stop.

(this is a completely true story!!! and everyone who just laughed is going to hell )

congrats.

edit: oh yeah. I play beer league with the guys (emphasis on "beer") and on a chick team. I am not any good, but that doesn't really stop me from playing.
    Last edited by jen; 10-16-2009, 02:53 PM.

Comment

I played from kindergarten through 9th grade, but quit because I didn't want to play JV for 2 years then ride the bench my senior year. I started playing again my freshman year at Tech and now I play 2-3 times a week. Our intramural team won our league championship last year too. I love hockey
      Boosh Factor: 11

Michigan Tech Autographed Goal Pucks

Comment

Yes. Very poorly but I did get to wear a Pro-Tec & Cooperalls in HS. You know you're jealous.

Minnesota's Pride On Ice: 1974, 1976, 1979, 2002 & 2003 NCAA National Champions

And the preacher said, you know you always have the Lord by your side
        And I was so pleased to be informed of this that I ran
        Twenty red lights in his honor
        Thank you Jesus, thank you Lord

~Mick Jagger/Keith Richards

Comment

ha! are you kidding? I'm a fan.
          Originally posted by mtu_huskies
          "We are not too far away from a national championship," said (John) Scott.
          Boosh Factor 4

Originally posted by Brent Hoven
          Yeah, but you're my favorite hag.

Comment

Originally posted by UAAPhotos View Post