Florida vs. Zimmerman - Q.E.D????????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Florida vs. Zimmerman - Q.E.D????????

Well why not? We'll have another "Trial of the Century" in Florida.

I think they overcharged to scare Z into pleading to involuntary manslaughter. But, I am not a lawyer, just a cynic.
    CCT '77 & '78
    4 kids
    5 grandsons (BCA 7/09, CJA 5/14, JDL 8/14, JFL 6/16, PJL 7/18)
    1 granddaughter (EML 4/18)

”Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both.”
    - Benjamin Franklin

Banned from the St. Lawrence University Facebook page - March 2016 (But I got better).

I want to live forever. So far, so good.

Re: Florida vs. Zimmerman - Q.E.D????????

That's my guess, too. IIRC, the investigating detective wanted to bring manslaughter charges but got overruled by his chief.
    "I went over the facts in my head, and admired how much uglier the situation had just become. Over the years I've learned that ignorance is more than just bliss. It's freaking orgasmic ecstasy".- Harry Dresden, Blood Rites

Western Michigan Bronco Hockey- 2012 Mason Cup Champions

Comment

Shouldn't Z be dead already? We don't need no stinkin' trial
      “Let me tell you, the things that’s about to happen, to these honkeys, these crackers, these pigs, these pink people, these —- people. It has been long overdue,” Williams said in an interview. “My prize right now this evening … is gonna be the bounty, the arrest, dead or alive, for George Zimmerman. You feel me?”
      I swear there ain't no heaven but I pray there ain't no hell.

Maine Hockey Love it or Leave it

Comment

Originally posted by walrus View Post
        Shouldn't Z be dead already? We don't need no stinkin' trial
        As an outsider I get your point and even agree, but not sure I'd be thinking clearly if I thought someone murdered my son.

Comment

Affidavit of probable cause (PDF warning, couple NSFW words)