Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• College Hockey Sponsors?

Hey All,
    I'm new to the board and had a question that I couldn't seem to find any information on and I was hoping that someone could help me..

What are the main companies and businesses that sponsor college hockey at any NCAA level?

Whether it is tournaments or events, I am looking for those companies who like to be associated with the the college teams & events.

Thank you in advance, I appreciate the help!

-Aaron-

Re: College Hockey Sponsors?

Hi, ABarrows.

I'm not sure that there are any major sponsors on a national level. Usually, it's just the teams themselves - with the exception being the conferences usually have a sponsor for their tournaments, Red Baron Pizza for the WCHA and Bank of America and Hilton for the ECAC, for instance.
    Keep an open mind. Just don't be so open-minded that your brain falls out.

Comment

Originally posted by ABarrows09 View Post
      Hey All,
      I'm new to the board and had a question that I couldn't seem to find any information on and I was hoping that someone could help me..

What are the main companies and businesses that sponsor college hockey at any NCAA level?

Whether it is tournaments or events, I am looking for those companies who like to be associated with the the college teams & events.

-Aaron-
      I tried to come up with a list for you, with little luck.

I know the person in charge of UNH Marketing and Promos; I won't post her e-mail her for obvious reasons, but if you send me a private message / e-mail I can send you her contact info, if you would be respectful with it.
      I haven't been on here in a year...
      Now I'm a dad. Holy crap.

Comment

Sponsorship is usually handled by individual athletic depts at each school.

Denver's corporate sponsors:

http://www.denverpioneers.com/ViewAr...CLID=204862765

Comment

Originally posted by Red Cloud View Post
          Hi, ABarrows.